A Multi Faculty Co-Educational Institute | Accredited with ‘A’ Grade by NAAC | Affiliated to Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar | ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2015 Certified Institute| Women Study Centre by UGC |Platinum Ranking by Green Mentors | 'A' Grade by MGNCRE | Recognized under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956

Research Governance

Dr. Shubh Kiran Sharma

Our Research Governance will have a Research Advisory Council (RAC) headed by Dr. R.K. Tuli (Principal), Swami Swatantranand Memorial College Dinanagar. Dr. Shubh Kiran Sharma will serve as Director of Research Development Council (RDC) and is nominated by Principal among the distinguished researchers from the college, she will head various committees under RDC to drive the governance. Under RDC we form 5 multiple committees. To smoothen the functioning of respective committee, members of every committee will be nominated by the Director – RDC and approved by RAC. The organizational structure of RDC comprising of various committees for specified functions are defined as under

Committees and Names Committees Members Responsibilities
(Finance & Infrastructure
  1. Prof. Parbodh Grover
  2. Mr. Parveen Kumar (Admin Officer)

The Committee will manage finance and infrastrucure to strengthen resource sharing.

(Research Programme, Policy Development)
  1. Dr. Shubhkiran Sharma
  2. Dr. Ritika
  3. Dr. Mukhwinder Singh Randhawa

The committee will develop research related programmes and policies.

(Collaboration & Community)
  1. Dr. Vishal Mahajan
  2. Dr. Sunny Kumar
  3. Dr. Hirdesh Kumar

The collaboration team for joint research activities through clustering institutions and organizations to facilitate the exchange of students, scholar and faculty.

(Product Development, Monitoring & Community)
  1. Dr. Vishal Mahajan
  2. Dr. Sunny Kumar
  3. Dr. Hirdesh Kumar

The committee will monitor and oversee research progress and completion. The committee will play a crucial role in building the capacity of faculty and students to undertake research problems in line with the latest advances in diverse disciplines to push the boundaries of knowledge through publications and contribute to technological developments relevant to societal needs.

(IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters)
  1. Dr. Harinder Kaur
  2. Dr. Rajan Handa

The committee will formulate and adhere to specific quality benchmarks for research to meet the global/international standards. The committee will conduct a quality review (SWOC Analysis) or internal evaluation of the research papers and suggest Scopus Indexed, Web of Science (WoS), or UGC-CARE recognized journals for appropriate publications