A Multi Faculty Co-Educational Institute | Re-Accredited with ‘A+’ Grade by NAAC (In 3rd Cycle) | Affiliated to Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar | ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2015 Certified Institute| Women Study Centre by UGC |Platinum Ranking by Green Mentors | 'A' Grade by MGNCRE | Recognized under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956
M.Sc Computer Science


  • Duration: 2 Years
  • Semesters: 4 Semester


Graduate with Computer Science / IT Computer Applications / Computer Maintenance as one of the elective subjects with 50% marks in aggregate. OR BCA/B.Sc. (IT) BIT or equivalent there to with atleast 50% marks in aggregate. OR Graduate with mathematics as an elective subject and PG Diploma in Computer Applications / PG Diploma in Information Tech. / PG Diploma in E-Commerce & Internet Application or equivalent with 50% marks in the aggregate


Paper Subject
MCS-101 Advanced Data Structures
MCS-102 Advanced Computer Architecture
MCS-103 Network Design and Performance Analysis
MCS-104 Discrete Structures
MCS-105 Soft Computing
MCS-106P Programming Laboratory-I (Based on Advanced Data Structures)


Paper Subject
MCS-201 Theory of Computations
MCS-202 Image Processing
MCS-203 Design and Analysis of Algorithms
MCS-204 Cloud Computing
MCS-205 Distributed Database Systems
MCS-206P Programming Laboratory -II


Paper Subject
MCS-301 Advanced Software Engineering
MCS-302 System Software
MCS-303 Data Mining and Warehousing
MCS-304 Concept of Core and Advanced Java
MCS-305 Network Programming
MCS-306P Programming Laboratory-III (Based on Advanced Java and Network Programming)


Paper Subject
MCS-401 Advanced Web Technologies using ASP.NET
MCS-402 Microprocessor and Its Applications
MCS-403 Object Oriented Modeling, Analysis and Design
MCS-404 Programming Laboratory-IV (Based on Advanced Web Technologies using ASP.NET)
PMCS-405P Project Work
* Note: The marks of Paper will not be added in the Grand Total.