A Multi Faculty Co-Educational Institute | Accredited with ‘A’ Grade by NAAC | Affiliated to Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar | ISO 9001:2015 & 14001:2015 Certified Institute| Women Study Centre by UGC |Platinum Ranking by Green Mentors | 'A' Grade by MGNCRE | Recognized under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956

About IQAC

Card image cap

Dr. Harinder Kaur, Coordinator

Our institution is dedicated to providing the youngsters of rural, economically and socially underdeveloped communities with a high-quality education. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) works to maintain and improve quality in accordance with the standards of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bengaluru. It strives to achieve excellence in service delivery to all stakeholders and institutionalise quality control techniques.

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of our college is mainly concerned with internal quality. The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and the University Grants Commission (UGC) have placed the responsibility for improving college quality on the IQAC. The IQAC's main goal is to investigate college procedures rather than simply examine them from the standpoint of providing quality to all stakeholders. Recognizing the importance of Internal Quality Assurance Systems (IQAS), the IQAC has worked to standardize processes that lead to quality improvement over the years. Additionally, the IQAC believes that quality improvement projects should be decentralised rather than nodal, with multiple activity heads selected and each implementing their actions as a separate team.

Vision Statement:

The vision of the IQAC is to enhance quality parameters both at academic and non-academic levels to achieve excellence.

Mission Statement:

  • To amalgamate tradition with trend.
  • To infuse sensitivity with critical thinking.
  • To prepare our self to face the tough competitions at global level.
  • To cross the level of par-excellence at multi-dimensional level.
Sr. No. Members Designation
1 Dr. R.K. Tuli(Principal) Chairman
2 Dr. Harinder Kaur(Assistant Professor) Coordinator
3 Dr. Shubh Kiran Sharma(Associate Professor) Member
4 Dr.Rajan Handa(Associate Professor) Member
5 Dr. M.S.Randhawa(Director Physical Education & Sports) Member
6 Mr.Parbodh Grover (Dean, Youth Welfare) Member
7 Ms. Sushma Devi (Assistant Professor) Member
8 Mr. Parveen Kumar(Administrative Officer) Member
9 Ms. Gurpreet Kaur(Technical Support) Member
10 Mr. Keshav(Student) Member
11 Ms. Samriti(Student) Member
12 Dr.Sameer Mahajan(Alumnus) Member
13 Mr. Sahil(Alumnus) Member
14 Mr. Bharat Indu Ohri(Management Nominee) Member
15 Mr. Neetu Chauhan(Community Rep.) Member
16 Mr. Deepak Kumar(Employer) Member